Meet the Team

Ross Godkin

Ross Godkin

Position National Manufacturing Manager

027 450 6732

Email ross.godkin@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Ross is Road Science’s National Manufacturing Manager for our bitumen plants. His interest lies in ensuring all products are of exceptional quality while ensuring our work enviroments are safe and
Steve King

Steve King

Position Support Technician

027 584 5454

Email steve.king@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Steve has a broad range of industry expertise and is very knowledgeable about Road Science products. He looks forward to you making contact with him so he can guide you through the various product and services available to
Phil Muir

Phil Muir

Position Operational Support Manager

027 496 3661

Email Phillip.Muir@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Phil Muir has more than 25 years’ experience in road construction and surfacing. He has held a variety of roles from frontline supervision to management and general management in several locations thorough out the central North Island. Phil is
Dr Greg Arnold

Dr Greg Arnold

Position Principal Pavement Engineer

021 032 3117

Email Greg.arnold@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Greg has over 22 years’ experience in research, pavement design and project management. With a comprehensive understanding of aggregate testing and methodologies. Greg applies a ‘whole-of-life cost benefits’ approach to pavement design.
Janet Jackson

Janet Jackson

Position National Laboratory Manager

027 282 1000

Email janet.jackson@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Janet brings over 30 years of experience in the roading sector and has provided surfacing solutions for a variety of construction and maintenance contracts across New Zealand. She has extensive experience and expertise in asphalt design and the delivery
Murray Robertson

Murray Robertson

Position General Manager Transport Technology

027 481 6526

Email Murray.Robertson@downer.co.nz

Read more >

Challenging the status quo, delivering innovative solutions and working collaboratively are the foundations for Murray’s drive to make positive societal change. Murray has a background in civil and roading construction coupled with network
Darcy Rogers

Darcy Rogers

Position Technical Development Manager

027 491 9768

Email darcy.rogers@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Darcy is a an expert in New Zealand for asphalt and bitumen based surfacings. He is our techincal lead and is responsible for finding and delivering customer solutions. He is passionate about understanding the fundamental science behind our customers
Mike Tyne

Mike Tyne

Position Mechanical Services Manager

027 484 1461

Email mike.tyne@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

From bitumen and asphalt plants, to on-site storage, to sprayers and tankers the engineering team at Road Science is available to design, project manage, maintain and consult on
Sarah Moorcroft

Sarah Moorcroft

Position Marketing Advisor

021 974 900

Email sarah.moorcroft@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Is responsible for creating easily consumable, meaningful customer communication. She manages our digital and marketing strategy to make sure they clearly align to our customer
Ewan Cameron

Ewan Cameron

Position Laboratory Manager - Auckland

027 683 7681

Email Ewan.Cameron@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Ewan has 31 years experience in the construction materials testing industry (20 in the UK and 11 in New Zealand), with nine years in Laboratory Management roles. He currently manages 14 staff at the Auckland Laboratory and has vast experience in
Stephen Mvere

Stephen Mvere

Position Laboratory Manager - Wellington

027 238 1574

Email Stephen.Mvere@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Stephen leads the Wellington Laboratory, he prides himself on the way he interfaces with Road Science clients. He has expertise in asphalt and mix design testing and on-site testing on paving and construction projects. Stephen enjoys
Vicky Henderson

Vicky Henderson

Position Laboratory Manager - Christchurch

027 240 7950

Email Vicky.Henderson@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Vicky is the Christchurch Laboratory Manager. Having worked from a laboratory technician to her current role she has had a comprehensive knowledge of mechanical testing and the civil industry. Vicky focuses on ensuring the Christchurch laboratory
Simeon Hall

Simeon Hall

Position R&D Solutions Manager

027 235 1444

Email Simeon.Hall@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Simeon has over 20 years’ experience working and managing IANZ accredited test laboratories in multiple industries. This experience has contributed to a thorough understanding of quality principles. He prides himself on having a robust quality
Richard Carter

Richard Carter

Position Laboratory Manager - Kaikoura

021 915 894

Email Richard.Carter@roadscience.co.nz

Read more >

Richard has nearly 15 years’ experience in construction materials testing laboratories around Australia and New Zealand. He has worked and managed labs in a wide variety of environments including mining, highway construction, geotechnical

Where are we

Where are we?

We have plants and laboratories located all over NZ:

Head Office

Mt Maunganui

Bitumen Plant

Mt Maunganui
New Plymouth
Lyttelton
Bluff

Laboratories

Auckland
Mt Maunganui
Wellington
Kaikoura
Christchurch